Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Does Iniuria work on a virutal machine?

    Does Iniuria work on a virtual machine ? If not what`s a good way to protect your main account not to get banned if you cheat on a smurf?

  2. #2
    Customer blutwurst2801's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    3,806
    Likes (Received)
    141
    to save your main just restart the pc after cheating and do not leave the USB stick with iniuria on it in your machine

    Iniuria since 2013 VAC-bans: 0 OW-bans: 1
    Tradelvl. [203|0]

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7
    Likes (Received)
    0
    Does Iniuria work on a virtual machine?***********

    sorry for my spelling mistake

  4. #4
    Customer blutwurst2801's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    3,806
    Likes (Received)
    141
    what do you mean with a virtual machine?

    Iniuria since 2013 VAC-bans: 0 OW-bans: 1
    Tradelvl. [203|0]

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7
    Likes (Received)
    0
    Thank you for your fast answear . So if I restart my computer patchguard will not be active anymore?

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7
    Likes (Received)
    0
    Virtual machine with VMware Workstation!

  7. #7
    Customer blutwurst2801's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    3,806
    Likes (Received)
    141
    you can choose pg or normal modus, to play clean choose normal mode

    Iniuria since 2013 VAC-bans: 0 OW-bans: 1
    Tradelvl. [203|0]

  8. #8
    Nur geduldet aimcs1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    1220 Vienna
    Posts
    2,765
    Likes (Received)
    625
    Müsste gehen, solang du Patchguard installieren kannst. Weiß aber nicht wie das mit HWID aussieht, ob es dann die HWID von dir ist oder vom virtuellen PC.


  9. #9
    Customer grafica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    South East Asia
    Posts
    72
    Likes (Received)
    4
    Counter-Strike: Global Offensive will kick you with a VAC authentication error when it detects that it is running on a virtualized hardware. I've yet to find a solution for it and I'm not interested in knowing an answer as I have no use for it.

    This might not answer your question but you may want to try if you could at least play deathmatch for 10 minutes without being VAC Authentication kicked.

    as a reference, see "hypervisor":
    https://support.steampowered.com/kb_...2117-ilzv-2837

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7
    Likes (Received)
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by blutwurst2801 View Post
    you can choose pg or normal modus, to play clean choose normal mode
    Thank you for your answear now I know how it works!

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts